Copyright © 2011 Marianne Stephens
Some Images on pages from:,,,
Anna Markland
Passionate About Medieval Romance

Passion smolders in Anna's page-turning adventures, turning to ashes whatever obstacles a hostile medieval world can throw in its path.

Besides writing, she has two addictions-crosswords and genealogy, probably the reason she loves research. She's a fool for cats. Her husband is an entrepreneur who is fond of boasting he’s never had a job.

She lives on Canada’s scenic west coast now, but was born and raised in the UK and loves breathing life into the history of her homeland.

Escape with Anna to where romance began.

Visit her website and Facebook page, Anna Markland Novels.

Tweet  @annamarkland, join her on Pinterest, or sign up for her newsletter.
Medieval Romance
Time Travel Romance
Viking Romance
Highland Romance

If only my heroes and heroines had revealed their stories to me in chronological order, it would have made life much easier for you! If you prefer to read sagas in chronological order, here's a handy list.

Conquering Passion - Ram and Mabelle, Rhodri and Rhonwen
If Love Dares Enough - Hugh and Devona, Antoine and Sybilla
Defiant Passion-Rhodri and Rhonwen
A Man of Value - Caedmon and Agneta
Dark Irish Knight - Ronan and Rhoni
Haunted Knights - Adam and Rosamunda, Denis and Paulina
Passion in the Blood - Robert and Dorianne, Baudoin and Carys
Dark and Bright - Rhys and Annalise
The Winds of the Heavens - Rhun and Glain, Rhydderch and Isolda
Dance of Love - Izzy and Farah
Carried Away - Blythe and Dieter
Sweet Taste of Love - Aidan and Nolana
Wild Viking Princess - Ragna and Reider
Hearts and Crowns - Gallien and Peridotte
Fatal Truths - Alexandre and Elayne
Sinful Passions-Swan and Rodrick, Grace and Bronson
Or travel back in time to read about the Viking ancestors of the Montbryce family
The Rover Bold-Bryk and Cathryn
The Rover Defiant-Torstein and Sonja
The Rover Betrayed-Magnus and Judith
The Scottish adventure begins.:
Pride of the Clan, Caledonia Chronicles Book 1-Rheade and Margaret
Highland Tides-Braden & Charlotte, Callum & Lexi
Highland Dawn-Keith and Aurora
Roses Among the Heather-Blair & Susanna, Craig & Timothea
Loyal Heart-Brandt and Sophia
Courageous Heart-Lute and Francesca
Banished-Sigmar and Audra
Faithful Heart-Kon and Zara
Passion's Fire-Matthew and Brigandine
The Taking of Ireland-Sibrán and Aislinn
Highland Betrayal-Morgan and Hannah

Conquering Passion Audiobook LINKS: Amazon     iTunes

*****I am honored to have two of my stories in the running for a prestigious RONE award. My Viking story BANISHED is in the novella category. This started out as a 25,000 word project, but I got so into it, the final count is around 40,000!

LOYAL HEART is nominated in the Historical category (pre 16th century).

Voting for both categories takes place from April 17th to April 23rd at I would LOVE to be in the finals. This is my first ever nomination for any award! If you enjoyed these stories I'd appreciate your vote very much.
Facebook Fan Page: Anna Markland Novels

newsletter sign up:

FREE download of Defiant Passion:
                                                  Highland Betrayal

Anna Markland did an amazing job researching history for her novella, HIGHLAND BETRAYAL. Written with words that flew off the pages, this action-packed Scottish tale really pleased me, and grabbed my attention from the first page until the very end. This author never disappoints me! If you love a story filled with adventure, danger, and historical facts, you'll find all of these elements with a touch of romance in HIGHLAND BETRAYAL. This is an intriguing tale that will surely captivate your heart! HIGHLAND BETRAYAL is based on the true story of the rescue of Scotland’s Crown Jewels from Oliver Cromwell’s clutches, and according to historical details, it appears that a woman had a key role in this theft. The plot is well paced to keep readers interested with all the twists and turns during the heroine and hero’s perilous journey. ~5 star review from Books and Benches.