Copyright © 2011 Marianne Stephens
Some Images on pages from:,,,
Alexa Aston/Lauren Linwood
Timeless Romance

Alexa Aston’s historical romances use history as a backdrop to place her characters in extraordinary circumstances, where their intense desire for one another grows into the treasured gift of love.

She is the author of The Knights of Honor, a medieval romance series that takes place in 14th century England during the reign of Edward III and centers on the de Montfort family. Each romance focuses on the code of chivalry that bound knights of this era.

A native Texan, Alexa lives with her husband in a Dallas suburb, where she eats her fair share of dark chocolate and plots out stories while she walks every morning. She enjoys reading, watching movies, and can’t get enough of Fixer Upper or Game of Thrones. Alexa also writes romantic suspense, western historical, and standalone medieval novels as Lauren Linwood. You can find Lauren’s books at:

Alexa: Historical Romance
Lauren: Contemporary and Romantic Suspense

                      Bold in Honor (Knights of Honor Book 6)

1381 A.D. - As the Peasants’ Rebellion spreads throughout England, King Richard counts on Sir Ancel de Montfort to restore order in Kent and Essex. The king commands Ancel to secure Highfield, an estate near London, and houses royal troops there to defend the area.

Lady Margery Ormond flees Highfield as the uprising begins and members of her noble family are slaughtered. Sir Ancel rescues her in the midst of battle and returns Margery to her home, swearing to protect her. Margery loses her heart to the dashing knight and is thrilled when the king decides to reward Ancel by gifting him with Highfield and marriage to Margery.

But Margery’s stepbrother, Thurstan Vivers, escaped the peasants’ onslaught and arrives unexpectedly to claim his inheritance-and control of Margery’s fate. Can Ancel find a way to wed the woman he loves, despite Vivers’ plan to sell Margery to the highest bidder?

Join Ancel and Margery as they seek an answer that will allow them to unite in holy matrimony.

Each book in the Knights of Honor series is a standalone story that can be enjoyed out of order.

Series Order:
Book #1 Word of Honor
Book #2 Marked by Honor
Book #3 Code of Honor
Book #4 Journey to Honor

Buy Link (or read for free in Kindle Unlimited):
I’ve been invited to write in Kathryn le Veque’s World of De Wolf Packe! This is an Amazon exclusive Kindle Worlds opportunity, and I’ve joined a dozen other historical romance authors as we write in Kathryn’s world.

My contribution is Rise of De Wolfe, the story of William de Wolfe’s granddaughter, Elia, as she finds her soul mate. Best of all, it serves as a prequel to my Knights of Honor series because Elia is Geoffrey de Montfort’s mother.

Buy Link (or read for free in Kindle Unlimited):

For a limited time, you can read the first three full-length romances in
my Knights of Honor series for only 99 cents! It includes Books 1-3
(Word of Honor, Marked by Honor, & Code of Honor).

Buy Link (or read for free in Kindle Unlimited):

I'm participating in every month's RB4U contest - see Monthly Contest page for details!

Amazon Author Page:
Goodreads Author Page:
Newsletter Link: